The SAT test

Have you taken it?

If there's something on your mind that just doesn't seem to fall into any of the other categories, well, it quite likely belongs inside Joe Finneman's marketplace. Think of it as a general store for general discussions!

Have you taken the SAT?

Yes, the old version
43%
Yes, the new version
9%
No, but I'm planning to
26%
No
22%

Total votes: 23

Laura Ingalls
Half Pint
Half Pint

The SAT test

Post by Laura Ingalls »

I took it last year - I'm so glad I didn't have to take the new essay section! I studied for several months leading up to it, and had many index cards with words and their meanings all over my room. :D
I was kinda nervous, but it helped that Watson was in the same classroom with me.

There was this one guy there who actually laid his head down on his desk and went to sleep! :snore: The administrator had to wake him up to continue.

Do you have any stories of when you took it?
Last edited by Laura Ingalls on Sat Apr 23, 2005 12:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.
The Lord is not slow about His promise, as some count slowness, but is patient toward you, not wishing for any to perish, but for all to come to repentance.
dancer02248
I've been working out

Post by dancer02248 »

I didn't take the SAT, but i took the Pre-SAT. It wasn't as bad as i thought it would be. But the version i took was the old version, and when i take the actual SAT, i'll have to take the new version. But the problem in my opinion with the new SAT is that it just depends on who grades the essay, there's no way that each essay will be graded exactly the same. That doesn't seem fair to me :-k
One I Froggy
My posts are revolutionary

Post by One I Froggy »

I took both the SAT and ACT last year, because I wasnt sure which college I would be attending and I wanted ot keep my options open. I did a little better on my ACT, which was expected because I am from the Midwest.