Tough Questions / Tough Answers

Offering my Assistance

At the Second Church of Odyssey you'll find different ways of expressing your beliefs, finding prayer support or being encouraged through regular devotionals.
Flyah
Popsicle kid

Tough Questions / Tough Answers

Post by Flyah »

As I said in some other posts, I am really a pastor. I have been so for 10 years. (Well, technically, I'm a youth pastor - I don't know if that really counts)

Anyone got any tough questions about the Bible you'd like to talk through. I'd be happy t oget some discussion going on some deep subjects. Post them here and we'll get the talk started!
JesusFreak777
Expecting a battle

Post by JesusFreak777 »

Yahoo! I've been waiting for something like this. Youth Pastors definatly count. In fact, you may be one of the best typse of pastors out there, at least one of the most fun and bravest types anyway.
I too shall be working with high-schoolers as part of our churches college staff...as soon as I graduate anyway, but I already lead a gir;s Bible Study.

Ok sorry for getting off topic there.

I do have a couple of questions I've been wrestling with, but I need to figure out how to word them so they will make sense. I'll post them here as soon as I get that figured out.
Frank
Little Old Bird Woman
Location: Second star on the right and straight on 'till morning!

Post by Frank »

Flyah wrote:As I said in some other posts, I am really a pastor. I have been so for 10 years. (Well, technically, I'm a youth pastor - I don't know if that really counts)
So you're like...30 year old. Mind-boggling. Are you related to anyone here...or do you just like AIO? (This is very cool...we have an actual pastor.)

What can you tell me about election?
Flyah
Popsicle kid

Post by Flyah »

Wow - Election....yikes. I'll put some thoughts together and post something here tomorrow morning. Hold that thought - this will be a good subject.
Eugene Blackgaard
Amadeo killed me!

Post by Eugene Blackgaard »