StarCraft... <_<

yay terran missions.

This is a place where gamers can come and tell of their favorite games, discuss current games, head up gaming contests, and join in on online games that others are playing. It's a place run by gamers and enjoyed by all types of gamers alike.
Oba-rai
Blackgaard Prankster
Blackgaard Prankster

StarCraft... <_<

Post by Oba-rai »

So I've recently acquired Starcraft - the first. And the expansion pack, but I haven't gotten past Terran mission because I've not much time to game.

Any thoughts on the game? I like the way you can do what you want, while simultaneously catching inside jokes that I've heard of from various others who have played it. >_>
they may be copper,
annoying little coins! but,
they might be giants.
save your pandas: vote racecar!
David O
I'm memorable

Post by David O »

You've made a good choice. I would certainly consider this one of the games most worth your time. I recently started playing the expansion levels again, because I never bothered to finish them, and I am every bit as entertained as I was while playing the far more visually stunning Age of Empires 3. I think what makes this game for me is how drastically different, and yet perfectly balanced the 3 races are. Nearly every other RTS on the market today provides you with a selection of cloned races or nations to play as with only different skins and the occasional "special unit" to create diversity.
I think you'll find as you get into the game that the storyline is really rewarding as well. I haven't found a more enjoyable RTS. Yay-rah for Starcraft 2.

EDIT: Oh yes, and if you haven't already done so, you simply must click on every unit several times. The talk-back you get can be quite entertaining while you wait for your SCVs to mine more minerals.
Not dead yet.
Meo
Fourscore and seven

Post by Meo »