Remember When You Were a Newb

Or at least when you first started posting.

Are youse looking for quality electronics at a fair price? Well, come on down to The Electric Palace where we have everything youse are looking for! While money can't be earned by posting here, youse'll find great deals on nonsense of all kinds. So what are youse waiting for? Join the conversations that just don't quite fit anywhere else!
Taq
A great mapmaker

Remember When You Were a Newb

Post by Taq »

Quote your first ToO and TH (if applicable) posts and comment! How did you begin, and how were you greeted?
Itaque, in her first post at the TH, wrote:Hey, all! This is my first time posting at the TH, but I've frequented it for a little while now. Let me just say that I am very much excited to be in the presence of fellow AiO lovers. I know you all will make me feel welcome. ;)
Pretty boring. Notable replies: "errr...hio" by EK and Jared stopping by to explain the Latin.
Itaque, in her first post at the ToO right here in HH, wrote:Yesssss! I have reached the milestone of exactly one post. Hurrah!
Weird. Notable replies: "woohoo great acomplishment :^o" by EK with Jonathan chiding EK for not seeing "the humor in his remark".
NatetheGreat
Got Pancakes?

Post by NatetheGreat »

How do you figure out your first post? I've tried looking at all my posts and than going to the very last page, but that's just my post in the "deadest" thread... :-s
The Top Crusader
Hammer Bro
Hammer Bro
Location: A drawbridge over a lava pit with an axe conveniently off to the side

Post by The Top Crusader »

Yeah, my first ever post on the TH apparently was in the middle of a dating debate or something... which seems odd. :-s
NatetheGreat
Got Pancakes?

Post by NatetheGreat »

The Top Crusader wrote:Yeah, my first ever post on the TH apparently was in the middle of a dating debate or something... which seems odd. :-s
Post it! Post it! And any notible responces! \:D/
Danadelfos
Lounge Fanatic
Lounge Fanatic