Traffic Tickets!

Inspired by Arwen's thread of wrecking cars!

If there's something on your mind that just doesn't seem to fall into any of the other categories, well, it quite likely belongs inside Joe Finneman's marketplace. Think of it as a general store for general discussions!

Traffic tickets?

I have gotten many of them!
No votes
Only a few... >_>
No votes
Only once, I'll never do it again!
No votes
I've been pulled over, but never been ticketed!
17%
Never even pulled over, I'm a perfect driver!
25%
Never pulled over, I outrun the fuzz!
4%
Never pulled over--I do all sorts of things wrong, but they haven't caught me! ...yet.
21%
LOL what? I don't even drive.
33%

Total votes: 24

The Top Crusader
Hammer Bro
Hammer Bro
Location: A drawbridge over a lava pit with an axe conveniently off to the side

Traffic Tickets!

Post by The Top Crusader »

Thusly, here we discuss traffic tickets, getting pulled over, etc! \:D/

I have only been personally pulled over once... for going like... 70ish in a 45. O:) The officer said he wasn't really supposed to give out warnings for people going that fast, but he said something came in on the radio he had to deal with so he gave me a warning anyway. \:D/

Prior to that I would speed all the time, especially out in more open areas, like where the speed limit was 55 already, I'd go 65 or 70 or so at least. Now I am scared to death of getting a ticket, so I like never speed at all anymore, or at least not more than 5mph over in higher speed areas. :(

Oh yeah, and I was pulled over one other time when I was driving my wife's car, because she had some stupid placard over her back license plate that obstructed it. :noway: But they didn't issue a ticket for that, either, I just had to pull over and take it off. \:D/
EK
The Original EK
The Original EK

Post by EK »